MAUSOLEUM H.A. YASAUI HAS INCLUDED IN THE NUMBER OF WORLD LEVEL OBJECTS ATTRACTIVE FOR TOURISM

The mausoleum of Khoja Ahmet Yasawi, which became the symbol of the city of Turkestan, was included in the World List of the most attractive objects for tourists. This became known at the International Investment and Tourism Forum "Ancient Turkestan - new opportunities."

The general secretary of the Eurasian Economic Cooperation Organization, Vladimir Piskurev, spoke at the forum with a welcoming ceremony and presented the certificate to regional akim Zhanseit Tuimebayev.

According to him, the Arystan Bab mausoleum and the ancient settlement Otrar also entered the World List of the most attractive tourist facilities.

"Today is a very significant day for Turkestans. Three historical sites in this area have received the status of the international significance of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development. These objects were supported by all states in the Committee. It should be noted that there was no such thing before several historical sites were included in the World List of the Most Attractive for Tourists, "emphasized V. Piskurev.

In turn, experts note that this event will help increase the number of tourists coming to the region.

МАВЗОЛЕЙ Х.А.ЯСАУИ ВОШЕЛ В ЧИСЛО ОБЪЕКТОВ МИРОВОГО УРОВНЯ, ПРИВЛЕКАТЕЛЬНЫХ ДЛЯ ТУРИЗМА

Мавзолей Ходжа Ахмета Ясауи, ставший символом города Туркестан, вошел во Всемирный список самых привлекательных для туристов объектов. Об этом стало известно на Международном инвестиционном и туристском форуме "Древний Туркестан – новые возможности".

На форуме с приветственным словом выступил генеральный секретарь Евразийской организации экономического сотрудничества Владимир Пискурев, который в торжественной обстановке вручил акиму области Жансеиту Туймебаеву сертификат.

По его словам, также во Всемирный список самых привлекательных для туристов объектов вошли мавзолей Арыстан баб и древний городище Отрар.

"Сегодня очень значимый день для туркестанцев. Три исторических объекта этой области получили статус всемирного значения Международного комитета по вопросам туристской привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма. Данные объекты были поддержаны всеми государствами в Комитете. Следует отметить, что такого ранее не было, чтобы из одного региона сразу несколько исторических объектов вошли во Всемирный список самых привлекательных для туристов", - подчеркнул В.Пискурев.

В свою очередь эксперты отмечают, что это событие поможет увеличить количество туристов, приезжающих в регион.