The International Investment and Tourism Forum "Ancient Turkestan - New Opportunities"

On September 28, 2018, the International Investment and Tourism Forum "Ancient Turkestan - New Opportunities" was held in the city of Turkestan. More than 250 representatives, including businessmen from Europe, Turkey, Russia, South Korea, China, Singapore, Malaysia, Pakistan, Uzbekistan, took part in it. At the forum, it was noted that the new status of Turkestan will certainly increase the investment and tourist attractiveness of the region. Turkestan will be built with the latest advanced technologies in the field of construction and digitalization. It will be a safe and “smart” city of the future.

“Turkestan is a city that for many years was the political center and spiritual capital of the Kazakh Khanate and the Turkic world. The President has made this ancient city a regional center and pays special attention to its development. Given the great prospects of the region, domestic and Turkish companies have already decided to invest in the construction of 5-star hotels, shopping and entertainment and fitness centers and other facilities worth over $ 100 million, said the head of the region Zhanseit Tuimebayev.

Akim also noted that he is ready to support any project aimed at the development of the region and said that the region has identified three priority areas: tourism, agriculture, and increasing logistic and transit potential.

Of course, tourism is one of the main and important areas of development and investment in the Turkestan region. In 2017, 1.2 million tourists visited Turkestan. Moreover, in the first half of 2018, the number of visitors to the city amounted to more than 700 thousand people.

Foreign guests expressed their intention to participate in the development of tourism, agriculture and entrepreneurship in the Turkestan region. Investors from Iran, Malaysia, China noted that they would build modern social facilities in the region and make efforts to develop infrastructure and digital technologies here. Turkish investors intend to build an international airport in Turkestan.

During the forum, 19 memorandums on investment projects worth $ 1.7 billion were signed. In particular, an agreement was signed with Al-Masood Company from the United Arab Emirates in the development of the tourism industry in the region.

Международный инвестиционный и туристский форум «Древний Туркестан – новые возможности»

28 сентября 2018 года в городе Туркестане прошел Международный инвестиционный и туристский форум «Древний Туркестан – новые возможности». В нем приняли участие более 250 представителей, в том числе и бизнесменов, из Европы, Турции, России, Южной Кореи, Китая, Сингапура, Малайзии, Пакистана, Узбекистана. На форуме было отмечено, что новый статус Туркестана, безусловно, повысит инвестиционную и туристическую привлекательность региона. Туркестан будет строиться с учетом последних передовых технологий в сфере строительства и цифровизации. Это будет безопасный и «умный» город будущего. 
«Туркестан - город, многие годы бывший политическим центром и духовной столицей Казахского ханства и тюркского мира. Президент сделал этот древний город областным центром и уделяет особое внимание его развитию. Учитывая большие перспективы области, отечественные и турецкие компании уже приняли решение инвестировать в строительство 5-ти звездочных отелей, торгово-развлекательных и фитнес центров и других объектов на сумму свыше 100 млн долларов США, - сказал глава региона Жансейит Туймебаев.
Аким также отметил, что готов поддержать любой проект, направленный на развитие региона и сообщил, что в области определены три приоритетных направления: туризм, сельское хозяйство и повышение логистического и транзитного потенциала.
Безусловно, туризм – один из главных и важных направлений развития и привлечения инвестиций в Туркестанскую область. В 2017 году Туркестан посетили 1,2 млн. туристов. Более того, в первом полугодие 2018 года число посетителей города составило более 700 тыс. человек.
Иностранные гости выразили намерение участвовать в развитии туризма, сельского хозяйства и предпринимательства в Туркестанской области. Инвесторы из Ирана, Малайзии, Китая отмечали, что построят в регионе современные социальные объекты, приложат усилия для развития здесь инфраструктуры и цифровых технологий. Турецкие инвесторы намерены построить в Туркестане международный аэропорт.
В рамках форума были подписаны 19 меморандумов по инвестиционным проектам общей стоимостью 1,7 миллиарда долларов США. В частности, заключен договор с Компанией Al-Masood из Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов в развитии индустрии туризма в регионе.